Contact Us

You can contact us using our online contact form or with the following information:

Contact the Office:

It is a requirement of Iowa law that government officials and CPA firms immediately notify the Auditor of State regarding any suspected embezzlement, theft, or other significant financial irregularities within a state or local government entity.

Phone: 515-281-5834
FAX: 515-242-6134

General Office Mailing Address:

Office of Auditor of State
Room 111
State Capitol Building
Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Remittance of Filing Fee or Invoice Payment Address:

Office of Auditor of State
State Capitol Building
Room 111
1007 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50319-0001

Email Address for Submitting Electronic PDF Copy of Audit/Exam/AUP Report:



Auditor of State:    
Mary Mosiman, CPA 515/281-5835
Executive Assistant to the Auditor of State:    
Anna L. Hartzog 515/281-5835
Chief of Staff/Legal Counsel:    
Bernardo P. Granwehr, JD 515/242-5949

Deputy Auditor of State:

Financial Audit Division    
Andy E. Nielsen, CPA 515/281-5834
Performance Investigation Division    
Tami Kusian, CPA 515/281-5834


Administration Division    
Erwin Erickson, CPA 515/281-6417
Financial Audit Division    
Marlys Gaston, CPA 515/281-8314
Performance Investigation Division    
Annette Campbell, CPA 515/281-5963


Pam Bormann, CPA 515/281-6857
Brian Brustkern, CPA 515/242-5932
Jennifer Campbell, CPA 515/242-6851
Jim Cunningham, CPA 515/281-5538
Suzanne Dahlstrom, CPA 515/242-6244
Tammy Hollingsworth, CIA 515/281-6910
Donna Kruger, CPA 515/242-6319
Michelle Meyer, CPA 515/281-8734
Deborah Moser, CPA 515/281-6573
Ernest Ruben, CPA 515/281-8431
Kathy Rupp, CPA 515/242-6238
Jenny Wall, CPA 515/242-0335

Printed from the website on April 25, 2018 at 3:27am.